Saturday 16 February 2019

Maltese can obtain visa upon arrival in Dubai

As from 22nd March 2014, citizens of Malta together with citizens of another 12 European Union member states will be exempted from the need to acquire pre-entry visas to the U.A.E. and that these visas will be free of charge. The 12 countries are Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria and Cyprus.

This follows the decision taken by the U.A.E. Cabinet. As a result, citizens of all 28 European Union countries will be allowed to enter the U.A.E. without having to previously apply for a visa.

Maltese citizens travelling to Dubai need to check that their respective passport has a minimum validity of three months at the time of travelling to Dubai and that the duration of their stay is of not more than 30 days.

Malta Country Manager Mr Paul Fleri Soler said: “Emirates welcomes the relaxation of visa restrictions for Maltese citizens travelling to the UAE. This will facilitate ease of travel and add a much greater level of convenience for our passengers. While Emirates hometown, Dubai, remains a top business and leisure destination, Emirates is confident that this change in visa policy will further stimulate demand for travel to this incredible city.”

Dubai is home to the world’s tallest building – the Burj Khalifa, the world’s largest mall – The Dubai Mall, and home to a melting pot of people from over 200 nations. Visitors to Dubai can experience both the benefits of a cosmopolitan city enriched by multi-cultural influences and the heritage of an Arab nation. The city offers a wide range of attractions, activities, festivals, shopping and cuisine suited for every type of traveler.

Powered by