Monday 16 July 2018

New board for the Malta Association of Risk Management

Serving a two-year term, the Malta Association of Risk Management (MARM), elected a new board to take the vision and mission of the organisation forward. The new board is composed of Mr Dominic Fisher – incoming president, Ms Sharon Cilia Tortell – vice president, Mr. Ian Edward Stafrace, Dr. Simon Grima, Ms Ingrid Azzopardi, Ms Dorothy Kim Vella and Dr. Paul Magro.
MARM announced that the outgoing secretary Mr Andre’ Farrugia has been designated as the Association’s first honorary member in recognition for his outstanding contribution over the years. At the end of the event, Mr Fisher presented a study on “The Core Competences of a Professional Risk Manager”.
MARM was founded in 2011 to promote, advance and encourage the knowledge of, and use of risk management within the private and public sectors in the Maltese Islands. According to the association, this can be achieved through the exchange of experience, knowledge and advice among its individual members, corporate members and professional associations on all matters of a professional, technical and organisational nature.
The association’s next event, in collaboration with the Malta Institute of Accountants, will be addressed by experts in the field with a focus on ‘Applying Risk Management’ and will be held on Thursday 28th September 2017 at 8.30am at Xara Lodge.
More details about the Malta Association of Risk Management can be found at: HYPERLINK “”

Powered by